For schools › Pennsylvania Department of Labor and Industry

Schools-to-Work Grant Program

Next cycle State Next cycle, date not posted yet

Apply on the official site Request writing help Last verified on Nov 1, 2026 against the funder's page

Funder
Pennsylvania Department of Labor and Industry
Deadline
Next cycle: Roughly annual rounds (Round 5 closed January 27, 2025; Round 6 closed December 22, 2025). Governor's 2026-27 budget proposed doubling funding to $7 million; a Round 7 Notice of Grant Availability had not been posted as of 2026-10-11.
Deadline as stated by the funder
The application deadline for the Schools to Work – Round 6 Grant was Monday, December 22, 2025, at 11:59 p.m. E.T. (read from the source page on Nov 1, 2026)
Cycle
Roughly annual rounds (Round 5 closed January 27, 2025; Round 6 closed December 22, 2025). Governor's 2026-27 budget proposed doubling funding to $7 million; a Round 7 Notice of Grant Availability had not been posted as of 2026-10-11.
Posted
Not stated
Award range
Not stated
Total program funding
Not stated
Expected number of awards
Not stated
Match or cost share
Match not stated
Who applies
SchoolsSchool districtsIntermediate UnitsNonprofits
Who benefits
StudentsSchools
Eligible applicants
SchoolsSchool districtsNonprofitsColleges & universities
Education level
K-12
Topics
Career & technical
Geography
PA
Source
FindGrants reviewed programs registry · ID pa-dli-schools-to-work-grant

Summary

Competitive grants to build or expand registered pre-apprenticeship programs for students in grades 9-12, in partnership with employers; applicants include schools, career and technical centers, intermediate units, employers, industry associations and workforce organizations.

Full description from the funder

Next cycle not yet posted. Roughly annual rounds (Round 5 closed January 27, 2025; Round 6 closed December 22, 2025). Governor's 2026-27 budget proposed doubling funding to $7 million; a Round 7 Notice of Grant Availability had not been posted as of 2026-10-11. The last published deadline was December 22, 2025. Competitive grants to build or expand registered pre-apprenticeship programs for students in grades 9-12, in partnership with employers; applicants include schools, career and technical centers, intermediate units, employers, industry associations and workforce organizations.

Source is L&I's Grant Opportunities page, which lists all active and past Notices of Grant Availability with verbatim deadline lines; the Round 6 NGA itself is a PDF. Award sizes are only in the NGA PDF (press releases cite $4.1M across 17 projects). Page also lists currently open L&I NGAs (e.g., Apprenticeships on the Move due October 2, 2026; Navigator Program due October 23, 2026) and an 'October 2026 - Grants Forecast' document. Quote contains an en dash.

Details are copied from the funder's posting and may change. The official page is authoritative. Applying is free.