For schools › McCarthey Dressman Education Foundation

Academic Enrichment Grants

Next cycle Foundation Next cycle, date not posted yet

Apply on the official site Request writing help Last verified on Oct 11, 2026 against the funder's page

Funder
McCarthey Dressman Education Foundation
Deadline
Next cycle: Annual. Submissions accepted January 15 - April 15, or until 200 submissions are received, whichever comes first.
Deadline as stated by the funder
Submissions accepted JANUARY 15 – APRIL 15 (read from the source page on Oct 11, 2026)
Cycle
Annual. Submissions accepted January 15 - April 15, or until 200 submissions are received, whichever comes first.
Posted
Not stated
Award range
$10,000
Total program funding
Not stated
Expected number of awards
Not stated
Match or cost share
Match not stated
Who applies
TeachersNonprofits
Who benefits
Students
Eligible applicants
TeachersSchoolsNonprofits
Education level
Pre-KK-12
Topics
After schoolArtsEquity
Geography
National
Source
FindGrants reviewed programs registry · ID mccarthey-dressman-academic-enrichment-grants

Summary

Funds in-class and extracurricular enrichment programs that develop the intellectual, artistic and creative abilities of pre-K to 12 students from low-income households. Up to $10,000 per year for up to two years.

Full description from the funder

Next cycle not yet posted. Annual. Submissions accepted January 15 - April 15, or until 200 submissions are received, whichever comes first. Funds in-class and extracurricular enrichment programs that develop the intellectual, artistic and creative abilities of pre-K to 12 students from low-income households. Up to $10,000 per year for up to two years. Page states "Our application period is officially CLOSED!"; the system closes at 200 submissions or April 15, whichever comes first. Quote gives month and day only; 2027 inferred as the next window.

Eligible applicants are educators employed by schools or nonprofit organizations with direct, regular contact with pre-K to 12 students from low-income households. "up to $10,000 per year", "maximum of $20,000 over two years". robots.txt disallows only admin/login paths. Deadline date removed 2026-10-11: the quote gives month and day only, so the site shows the cycle, not an inferred date.

Details are copied from the funder's posting and may change. The official page is authoritative. Applying is free.