For schools › McCarthey Dressman Education Foundation

Teacher Development Grants

Next cycle Foundation Next cycle, date not posted yet

Apply on the official site Request writing help Last verified on Oct 11, 2026 against the funder's page

Funder
McCarthey Dressman Education Foundation
Deadline
Next cycle: Annual. Submissions accepted January 15 - April 15, or until 200 submissions are received, whichever comes first.
Deadline as stated by the funder
Submissions accepted JANUARY 15 – APRIL 15 (read from the source page on Oct 11, 2026)
Cycle
Annual. Submissions accepted January 15 - April 15, or until 200 submissions are received, whichever comes first.
Posted
Not stated
Award range
$10,000
Total program funding
Not stated
Expected number of awards
Not stated
Match or cost share
Match not stated
Who applies
Teachers
Who benefits
TeachersStudents
Eligible applicants
Teachers
Education level
K-12
Topics
Professional development
Geography
National
Source
FindGrants reviewed programs registry · ID mccarthey-dressman-teacher-development-grants

Summary

Supports small teams of licensed K-12 teachers who design and implement new classroom instruction strategies to improve student understanding. Up to $10,000 per year for up to two years.

Full description from the funder

Next cycle not yet posted. Annual. Submissions accepted January 15 - April 15, or until 200 submissions are received, whichever comes first. Supports small teams of licensed K-12 teachers who design and implement new classroom instruction strategies to improve student understanding. Up to $10,000 per year for up to two years. Page states "Our application period is officially CLOSED!" and that the portal "closes when we reach 200 submissions". Quote gives month and day only; 2027 is inferred as the next window.

Up to $10,000 per year, maximum $20,000 over two years. Applicants must be licensed K-12 teachers in public or private schools; one individual submits on behalf of the team. robots.txt (WordPress.com) disallows only admin/login paths. Deadline date removed 2026-10-11: the quote gives month and day only, so the site shows the cycle, not an inferred date.

Details are copied from the funder's posting and may change. The official page is authoritative. Applying is free.