For schools › Pennsylvania Commission on Crime and Delinquency (School Safety and Security Committee)

CPR/AED Training for Nonpublic Schools (2026-2027)

Open State Rolling, while funds last

Apply on the official site Request writing help Last verified on Nov 1, 2026 against the funder's page

Funder
Pennsylvania Commission on Crime and Delinquency (School Safety and Security Committee)
Deadline
Rolling, while funds last (final cutoff May 13, 2029)
Deadline as stated by the funder
Applications due: 5/13/2029, or until all funding has been awarded (read from the source page on Nov 1, 2026)
Cycle
Open continuously until May 13, 2029 or until all funding is awarded; first offered for 2026-2027.
Posted
Not stated
Award range
Not stated
Total program funding
Not stated
Expected number of awards
Not stated
Match or cost share
No match required
Who applies
Schools
Who benefits
StudentsSchoolsTeachers
Eligible applicants
Schools
Education level
K-12
Topics
HealthSchool safety
Geography
PA
Source
FindGrants reviewed programs registry · ID pa-pccd-cpr-aed-training-nonpublic-schools

Summary

Noncompetitive grants to eligible nonpublic schools to cover the cost of state-required cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) and automated external defibrillator (AED) training delivered by an approved trainer. $2.5 million available.

Full description from the funder

Rolling, while funds last (final cutoff May 13, 2029). Deadline as stated by the funder: "Applications due: 5/13/2029, or until all funding has been awarded" Noncompetitive grants to eligible nonpublic schools to cover the cost of state-required cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) and automated external defibrillator (AED) training delivered by an approved trainer. $2.5 million available. The listing page shows the title '2026-2027 CPR/AED Training for Nonpublic Schools' and the due date; the funding announcement and Q&A are PDFs.

The $2.5 million figure and purpose come from the PCCD newsroom page https://www.pa.gov/agencies/pccd/newsroom/shapiro-davis-admin-invests--140m-for-school-safety-and-student- . Nonpublic schools only. Cycle: Open continuously until May 13, 2029 or until all funding is awarded; first offered for 2026-2027.

Details are copied from the funder's posting and may change. The official page is authoritative. Applying is free.